Saturday, November 16, 2013


Your SIX TMIE CHAMPION Milwaukee Wave opens up the 2013-2014 (MISL) Major Indoor Soccer League Season against the Missouri Comets, who knocked the Wave out of the playoffs last season with a last second goal.
That game verses the Missouri Comet is one that remains stuck in many of the Wave player’s heads. The Wave were 37 seconds away from returning to the MISL Championships last season, before the Comets scored a goal with an extra attacker on the field. That win by the Comets forced a mini game 3 following the conclusion of game 2, where again the Wave lost in the final 4 seconds, 5-4.
This Saturday, November 16th, the Wave look to get pay back on the Missouri Comets for the two heartbreaking losses that took place last season and to make a statement within the MISL early on.
Kick-off is scheduled for 7:35pm CT at Independence Events Center in Independence, MO. 
2013-2014 Milwaukee Wave Roster / Pronunciation Guide
0 Nick Vorberg GK 38 United States
1 Marcel Feenstra GK 32 Netherlands
2 Tenzin Rampa F 27 United States (Rom-pa)
3 Philip Suprise 23 D United States
4 Joseph/Andy Hackbarth D 23 United States
6 Judson McKinney D 25 Ivory Coast
7 Luan Oliveira F 25 Brazil (Oh-Live-Air-Ah)
8 Fabinho M 36 Brazil (Fa-bean-yo)
10 Jonatan Santos D 29 Brazil IR
12 Pablo M 33 Brazil
14 Nick Perera M 27 Spain (Per-air-ah)
15 Tony Walls D 23 United States
18 Carlos Munoz F 26 United States (Moon-yoz)
20 Marcelo Fontana M 40 Brazil
21 giuliano Oliviero M 39 Canada (Oh-live-ee-air-oh)
23 Victor Quiroz M 37 Mexico (Keer-ohs)
26 Ian Bennett F 30 Canada
28 Jonathan Greenfield D 31 South Africa
30 JC Banks M 24 United States
77 Marcio Leite M 29 Brazil (Lee-a-tay)
79 Hewerton F 34 Brazil (Ever-ton)
2013-2014 Missouri Comets Roster
5 Ramone Palmer MF
7 Vahid Assadpour MF
8 Milan Ivanovic MF
9 Stefan St. Louis F
10 Jeff Hughes MF
12 Robert Palmer MF
14 Leo Gibson F
15 Coady Andrews D
16 Andre Braithwaite D
18 Bryan Perez M
19 John Sosa MF
20 Stefan Stokic D
23 Byron Alvarez F
24 Danny Waltman GK
25 Brian Harris D
30 Ibrahim Kante D
32 Lucas Rodriguez MF
77 Alex Megson F
Return to News