The top professional indoor soccer teams come together to create a new super league.  These teams which had previously played in the MISL (Major Indoor Soccer League) and PASL (Professional Arena Soccer League) have combined to form the Major Arena Soccer League.  The league currently has 24 teams with the possibility of adding more teams prior to the June 1, 2014 deadline established by the league to play in the 2014/2015 season.  The following teams are in the league.

MASL Teams List

1)      Baltimore Blast
9)      Las Vegas Legends
17)   San Diego Sockers
2)     Brownsville Barracudas
10)   Mexico Toros
18)   St. Louis Ambush
3)      Chicago Mustangs
11)   Milwaukee Wave
19)   Syracuse Silver Knights
4)      Cincinnati Saints
12)   Missouri Comets
20)   Tacoma Stars
5)      Dallas Sidekicks
13)   Monterrey Flash
21)   Texas Strikers
6)      Detroit Waza Flo
14)   Ontario Fury
22)   Tulsa Revolution
7)      Harrisburg Heat
15)   Rochester Lancers
23)   Turlock Express
8)      Hildago La Fiera
16)   Saltillo Rancho Seco
24)   Wichita B52’s

The new league will feature the top professional indoor teams from the United States and Mexico. “This new league will give Milwaukee Wave fans and all soccer fans the stability and growth they have been craving for years," said Mike Zimmerman. “We have very talented, highly skilled players from all around the world, creating extreme competition which will provide nothing but high paced, non-stop entertainment."

“We just returned from the owners meeting in Baltimore and it was exhilarating," said Sue Black. “Merging these 2 leagues, it was history in the making while working with leaders from all over the world. These are certainly exciting times for the Milwaukee Wave.”

Team schedules and the Major Arena Soccer League playoff format will be released at the beginning of September.

The Major Arena Soccer League will play 20 regular season games and the teams will divided into multiple divisions based on geography.  Three teams from each division will make the play-offs.  Team schedules will be released at the beginning of September along with the play-off format.  The inaugural game for the league will take place on October 25, 2014 between the Dallas Sidekicks and last year’s MISL champion Missouri Comets.  League play-offs will be concluded in March.

The Major Arena Soccer League has also named its officers with Ed Hale from the Baltimore Blast as Chairman of the Board and Kevin Milliken is the Commissioner of the League.  Brad Likens from Kansas City Comets has been named the Secretary and Phil Salvagio from San Diego Sockers is the Treasurer.

Several exciting elements will be released in mid-June, such as the new league logo, rules, the list of divisions and other key components that will shape the future of the sport of indoor soccer.

Ed Hale, Chairman of the League stated “I am pleased as an owner and Chairman of the newly formed league that we have the framework for a “super” league that will foster expansion, a TV deal and national sponsors.  It has been tough to get this far.  We have had collegial talks with a group of well-meaning partners.

Commissioner Kevin Milliken commented “I am proud of how fast we were able to put this deal together, how much true passion everyone has for our sport, and how everyone has come together to make this great day in our sport happen.”

In the meantime, a new head coach will be announced next week and registration for MKE Wave Summer Soccer Camp continues! Over 30 camps in 25 locations and instructed by the pros you see on field and in our community. More information can be found at or by calling 414.224.WAVE (9283)