The Major Arena Soccer League announced Friday the formats for the 2015 MASL Division Playoffs, the first step on the way to the Ron Newman Cup. The top three teams in each division based on regular-season record, qualify for the MASL playoffs. Teams are seeded one through three in their respective divisions. In each divisional round, the #1 seed will have a bye, while the #2 seed plays the #3 seed. The winner would then face the #1 seed in the divisional final.

MASL Eastern Conference (Central / Eastern Divisions) teams will play a home and home series, while the MASL Western Conference (Pacific / Southern Division) will play single elimination games to see who will advance to the divisional final, due to limited arena availability.

"We are excited to announce our playoffs through the division championships, so our fans can make plans to attend. There are some very exciting rivalry match ups for the fans, and there will be a lot of entertaining games," said MASL Commissioner Kevin Milliken.

There are still a number of teams fighting for a playoff spot in the MASL Eastern Conference, while the Western Conference playoff picture has been almost solidified. Check out the different playoff scenarios as teams still battle for post-season play.

In the MASL Eastern Conference, Eastern Division, the #2 seed Syracuse Silver Knights (8-7) could face the #3 ranked Rochester Lancers (7-8) but if Detroit (4-12) wins their last four games and the Lancers lose their remaining five games, the Waza Flo could advance into the playoffs.

In the case that it is Syracuse against Rochester in the Eastern Division Playoff, Rochester would host Game 1 on March 5th followed by Game 2 on March 8th in Syracuse. Baltimore is slotted to host the Eastern Division Final on March 11th or March 13th.

In the MASL Central Division, the #2 seed Milwaukee Wave (12-6) would face the #3 seed Chicago Mustangs (10-6), but if the Mustangs lose their remaining four games and the Wichita B-52s (8-10) win their final two, both teams would have a 10-10 record, forcing goal differential that would place Wichita in the playoffs, not Chicago. (Goals for: CHI 115, WIC 135)

In the case that it is Milwaukee and Chicago in the Central Division Playoff, Chicago would host Milwaukee in Game 1 on February 26th followed by Game 2 on March 7th at Milwaukee. Missouri would host the winner on March 12th in the Central Division Final.

In the MASL Western Conference, Southern Division, the #2 ranked Dallas Sidekicks (13-5) will host the #3 seed Oxford City Texas (10-7) in a single elimination game Sunday, March 1st, 2pm at Allen Event Center. The winner of Dallas, Oxford City Texas will face the #1 seed Monterrey Flash (16-2) at Arena Monterrey Sunday, March 8th.

In the MASL Pacific Division, the #2 seed Ontario Fury (13-5) will host the #3 seed Las Vegas Legends (11-7) in a single elimination game Sunday, March 1st.  The winner of Ontario vs. Las Vegas will face the #1 seed San Diego Sockers Saturday March 7th.

Should there be a series tie in the divisional, conference or championship round, a fifteen minute mini-game will be played  immediately after Game 2 to determine who will be the winner.

MASL Eastern & Western Conference Finals:
The Major Arena Soccer League Eastern and Western Conference Finals will be between winning divisional playoff teams with dates and times to be determined. Conference Final play will end byWednesday, March 18th.

MASL Championship Week:
The Major Arena Soccer League Championship Series will be played between Friday, March 20th and Thursday, March 26th. Dates, times and teams are yet to be determined based on opponents and arena availability.

About Major Arena Soccer League and Premier Arena Soccer League:
The Major Arena Soccer League (MASL) is the top level of arena soccer in North America. The league, originally known as the Professional Arena Soccer League began play on October 25, 2008.  On May 19, 2014 the league partnered with six teams from the former Major Indoor Soccer League and was reintroduced as the MASL with 22 teams in the US and Mexico. The 2014/15 season runs fromOctober 25 to March 1 followed by the Ron Newman Cup playoffs. The Premier Arena Soccer League (PASL) will shift to the winter portion of its 17th season as the nation's top amateur arena soccer league and is the official developmental league of the MASL. Both the MASL and PASL are members of Confederacion Panamerica de Minifutbol (CPM).